A Long Strange Trip, Part Eight: Meeting the Spiritual Christina (September 2015)

I will never forget the night of September 10, 2015. I was going through one of the darkest times in my life; I was deeply depressed, trying anything I could to numb the pain – much of which centered around the death of my girlfriend Christina.

That night I was in the basement, drinking beer and watching movies. At one point a beautiful actress came on the screen, and I remember saying, half-jokingly, “she’s pretty cute, isn’t she Christina?”

To my astonishment, I got a response! Yes, she is. I didn’t hear an audible voice; instead, it was as if someone was sending me a message telepathically.

(I had communicated with God in this manner for years; but I never thought I could communicate with other spirits this way, or that I would receive a response so quickly!)

This can’t be real, I thought to myself. I’m just drunk and imagining things. But pretty soon I felt a warm, loving presence in the room which reminded me of Christina. The feeling was so vivid that it was as if she was right there next to me, watching the movie with me; and this sense of her presence lasted quite a while.

At one point I had to take a leak, so I paused the movie and stumbled out of the room. I had the distinct feeling that Christina was laughing at me.

“What’s so funny?” I asked out loud.

Well, it’s kind of funny watching you stumble around drunk, said Christina. Plus, I think it’s amusing the sort of things mortals feel they have to do to get through the day. It wasn’t funny to me when I was a mortal, but from where I’m at now it’s pretty amusing.

Not knowing what to make of this, I kept walking out of the room. I didn’t want to wake up my housemates, who were sleeping above me; so I stumbled out the back door and pissed in the grass. I had this strange feeling that someone was watching me; and when I looked up, I felt the presence of Christina nearby.

“Why are you watching me?” I asked. Because I love you, and find you attractive, said Christina. I always have.

“You mean sexuality exists beyond the grave?” I asked. Yes, said Christina. It’s in a different form here, but we still have attractions and feelings of that kind.

“How did you find me?” I asked. “You died before I moved here. How did you know where to find me?” Christina’s response was even more shocking than anything else she had said: I am everywhere, and I can see all things.

This was more than I could fathom! I had believed for years that there was some sort of life beyond death; but I had never imagined that the dead could send messages to the living. And could Christina really be omnipresent? That was the sort of thing only God could do, I had thought!

I had never imagined individual human beings could take on such powers, whether before or after death. But it was just the sort of thing Christina had believed in while she was living in the flesh.

I want you to know that I love you, and will always be with you, said Christina. I want you to find happiness in whatever ways you can; but just know that I will always be there for you.

I smiled to myself, still not sure if what I was experiencing was real or if I was going crazy. I stumbled inside, making my way back to my bedroom. When I got there I fell into the bed and slumped over in the corner, resting my back against the wall. I fell asleep in that position, with the distinct impression that Christina was there, holding me in her arms.

A couple of hours later, I woke up and saw that I had left all the lights on in the basement. I got up and shut them off, feeling much less inebriated.

As I walked back to my bed, I saw the sunlight streaming into my bedroom window. Amazingly, I still felt Christina’s presence in the room. It was a very warm and powerful feeling, and it lasted the rest of the night.

Since I was now completely sober, I knew that this wasn’t a drunken hallucination. Something more was going on. I didn’t know exactly what it was, but I was filled with joy. I went back to sleep with a sense of peace I had not felt in a long time. The next day I found that my grief over Christina’s death had almost completely vanished.

Ever since that night, I have experienced Christina’s presence on an almost daily basis. Sometimes her “visits” only last a minute or two; other times they last for hours.

Whenever I feel she is near, I am overcome with an amazing sense of peace and joy. Her presence is often so vivid that it actually feels like she is holding me in her arms! And she isn’t the only spirit I have come into contact with; there have been many others over the last few months.

These experiences have convinced me that there is life beyond death, and that God loves me far more than I possibly could have imagined.

But this is only the tip of the iceberg! My experiences with the spiritual Christina have opened a door for me, leading me into a world I never thought I would see this side of death.

One thought on “A Long Strange Trip, Part Eight: Meeting the Spiritual Christina (September 2015)

Leave a Reply

